What order are Tess Gerritsen books?

What order are Tess Gerritsen books?

Tess Gerritsen Books in Order – Rizzoli & Isles

  • The Surgeon (2001)
  • The Apprentice (2002)
  • The Sinner (2003)
  • Body Double (2004)
  • Vanish (2005)
  • The Mephisto Club (2006)
  • The Keepsake (2008)
  • Ice Cold (2010)

Do you need to read Tess Gerritsen books in order?

You don’t absolutely have to but I think you’d enjoy it more if you read the first book first. Gregory Didaleusky I’ve read the entire series of Rizzoli and Isles. I also have read all of her other novels. As you can see, Tess Gerritsen is one of my favorite authors.

What order should I read Rizzoli and Isles?

Rizzoli & Isles Series In Order

  • The Surgeon (Rizzoli & Isles #1), 2001.
  • The Apprentice (Rizzoli & Isles #2), 2002.
  • The Sinner (Rizzoli & Isles #3), 2003.
  • Body Double (Rizzoli & Isles #4), 2004.
  • Vanish (Rizzoli & Isles #5), 2005.
  • The Mephisto Club (Rizzoli & Isles #6), 2006.

How many Tess Gerritsen books are there?

The Surgeon2001The Apprentice2002The Sinner2003Body Double2004The Mephisto Club2006Vanish2005
Tess Gerritsen/Books

Do Rizzoli and Isles end up together in the books?

Rizzoli & Isles Friendship Between solving cases they often pause to discuss their personal lives with one another. While they still work together in the bestselling book series, Rizzoli and Isles relationship with one another is only professional and hardly involves themselves in one another’s personal lives.

Why did they end Rizzoli and Isles?

The makers of the show did not want to show the two best friends staying apart from each other at the end of the season. So they decided to bring a twist. Jane Rizzoli surprises Maura Isles by telling her that she will be spending her remaining vacation days with her in Paris before leaving for Quantico.

How many books are in the Tana French series?

In the Woods2007The Likeness2008Faithful Place2010The Secret Place2014The Searcher: A Novel2020The Witch Elm2018
Tana French/Books

What are Tess Gerritsen’s most popular books?

Tess Gerritsen’s most enduring and popular novels are undoubtedly the Rizolli and Isles series (2001 to present). The series focuses on homicide detective Jane Rizzoli, and medical examiner Dr. Maura Isles.

When did Tess Gerritsen’s genre change?

Another genre change came in 2001, we she transitioned from medical thrillers to crime thrillers and police procedural drama. Tess Gerritsen’s first crime thriller, The Surgeon, was published in the year 2001, and was the first book to feature the character Jane Rizzoli.

When did Harlequin publishing buy Tess Gerritsen’s books?

In the year 1987, Harlequin Publishing bought the rights to her first professional romance thriller, Call After Midnight, and for almost a decade published a steady stream of romantic thrillers written by Tess Gerritsen.

Who is Tess Gerritsen?

She is a dynamic and multi-talented writer, and her published material contains bright instances of humor as well as dark and intricate plots, astounding technical elements and exceptional attention to detail. Dr. Tess Gerritsen was born in San Diego, and educated at the Stanford University and the University of California, San Francisco.