Who ruled Mysore Palace?

Who ruled Mysore Palace?

The Wadiyar dynasty (alternatively spelt Wodeyer or Odeyer) was an Indian dynasty that ruled the Kingdom of Mysore from 1399 to 1950, with a brief interruption in the late 1700s….Wadiyar dynasty.

House of Wadiyar
Founded 1399
Founder Yaduraya Wodeyar
Current head Yaduveer Krishnadatta Chamaraja Wadiyar
Final ruler Jayachamaraja Wodeyar

Who was the first ruler of Mysore?

Yaduraya Wodeyar

Maharaja of Mysore
Style His Highness
First monarch Yaduraya Wodeyar
Last monarch Jayachamaraja Wodeyar
Formation 1399

Who ruled the Kingdom of Mysore?


Mysore Kings (1399–present)
Feudatory Monarchy (As vassals of Vijayanagara Empire) (1399–1553)
Jayachamaraja Wodeyar (1956–1974)
Srikanta Wodeyar (1974–2013)
Yaduveera Chamaraja Wadiyar (2015–present)

Who was the last ruler of famous Kingdom of Mysore?

From then onwards, until Indian independence in 1947, Mysore remained a princely state under the British Raj with the Wodeyars continuing their rule. After the demise of King Chamaraja Wodeyar IX, King Krishnaraja Wodeyar IV, still a boy of eleven, ascended the throne in 1895.

Who defeated Mysore Kingdom?

Haidar Ali (1760-1782) usurped the power of the Mysore state, which was being ruled by two Wodeyar brothers Devaraja and Nanaraja. He fought with the Nizam and the Marathas to maintain independence.

Who invented Karnataka flag?

Ma Ramamurthy
Ma Ramamurthy, son of freedom fighter and litterateur Veerakesari Seetharama Shastri, was the first to have conceptualised and designed the Yellow and Red flag for Karnataka. 2. Ramamurthy was born on March 11 in 1918 at Nanjangud.

Who gave name Karnataka?

Devaraj Urs is credited with renaming the Mysore State as Karnataka on November 1, 1973, according to historians, usage of the word ‘Karnataka’ was in vogue some six centuries ago. They say all of southern India was united under one banner called Karnataka at that time.