Who won State of Origin in 2012?

Who won State of Origin in 2012?

For the fourth successive year a Queensland victory set a new record for consecutive State of Origin titles, reaching seven….

2012 State of Origin series
Won by Queensland (17th title)
Series margin 2-1
Points scored 97
Attendance 191,569 (ave. 63,856 per match)

Who is number 10 for NSW State of Origin?

Steve Rogers
List of players

Cap No. Name Club
8. Gary Hambly South Sydney Rabbitohs
9. Jim Leis Western Suburbs Magpies
10. Steve Rogers Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks
11. Alan Thompson Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

Who is on the NSW team?

NSW Blues Game I Confirmed Team

  • James Tedesco.
  • Brian To’o.
  • Kotoni Staggs.
  • Jack Wighton.
  • Daniel Tupou.
  • Jarome Luai.
  • Nathan Cleary.
  • Payne Haas.

Who’s in the New South Wales State of Origin team?

Team Lists

  • Fullback for Blues is number 1 James Tedesco.
  • Winger for Blues is number 2 Brian To’o.
  • Centre for Blues is number 3 Matt Burton.
  • Centre for Blues is number 4 Stephen Crichton.
  • Winger for Blues is number 5 Daniel Tupou.
  • Five-Eighth for Blues is number 6 Jarome Luai.
  • Halfback for Blues is number 7 Nathan Cleary.

How many state of origins have NSW won?

Of the 40 full series played to date, Queensland have won 22, New South Wales 16, with 2 series drawn.

Which state has won the most State of Origin games?

Queensland has won 63 of the 119 State of Origin games, New South Wales has won 54, and two games have been tied. The past 20 years have seen Queensland experience a lot of prosperity. From 2006 to 2013, the Maroons were notable for winning eight straight series.

Who is the captain of NSW State of Origin?

James Tedesco
This annual event is a series of three games competing for the State of Origin shield. As of 2022, the team is coached by Brad Fittler and captained by James Tedesco….New South Wales rugby league team.

Team information
Nickname The Blues
Governing body New South Wales Rugby League
Head coach Brad Fittler
Captain James Tedesco

Who is playing State of Origin 2022?

Queensland Maroons
State of Origin 2022: Game three, decider, Queensland Maroons, Suncorp Stadium, Darren Lockyer. EXCLUSIVE.

Is Nathan Cleary playing State of Origin?

Cleary was selected by New South Wales for the 2020 State of Origin series. He played poorly in the game 1 loss, with Andrew Johns calling for him to be dropped. Roy Masters said, “Cleary has a weakness and the Maroons have identified it.

How did the state of Origin teams change for Game 2?

The State of Origin teams for Game 2 of the series saw NSW make just one change to their side, Matt Prior in for the injured Reagan Campbell-Gillard, while the return of Billy Slater and injury to Michael Morgan led to a Queensland reshuffle.

Who are the new NSW and NSW state of origin 2017 captains?

For New South Wales, Boyd Cordner was announced as the new Blues captain for the first game of the 2017 series, while Mitchell Pearce returned to the side after spending last year’s series in the Origin wilderness.

Who won Game 2 of the state of origin 2021?

Here are the State of Origin teams for the 2021 series for both the NSW Blues and Queensland Maroons. The Blues won Game 2 26-0, therefore winning the series after their 50-6 triumph in Game 1.

What are the 2019 state of Origin teams for Game 3?

The 2019 State of Origin teams for Game 3 have been announced by both the Queensland Maroons and NSW Blues. NSW won the match 26-20, delivering their second consecutive series victory.