What trophies did Man U win in 2008?

What trophies did Man U win in 2008?

United’s title triumph of 2008/09 was achieved despite a slow start to the campaign and the rigours of fighting for seven trophies (the Club World Cup, Champions League, Premier League, FA Cup, League Cup, UEFA Super Cup and Community Shield).

What trophies did Man United win in 2009?

United secured the Premier League title with a goalless draw at home to Arsenal on 16 May 2009. This made them the first team to win three consecutive English top flight titles on two occasions, having also done so between 1999 and 2001.

Did Manchester United win the treble in 2007 08?

The season was regarded as a success; despite the team’s slow start in the league, they won their 10th Premier League title (their 17th top division title overall, just one behind Liverpool’s then record of 18) and beat Chelsea on penalties in the 2008 UEFA Champions League Final to claim the European Double.

When did Manchester United win the Champions League in 2008?

21st May 2008
On 21st May 2008, Manchester United won their 3rd European Cup by defeating fellow English side Chelsea 6-5 on penalties after a 1-1 draw.

Who won ucl in 2008?

Manchester United F.C.2007–08 UEFA Champions League / Champion

Where did United complete the treble?

Manchester United, Sir Alex Ferguson and the 1999 Treble: That night in Barcelona.

Has Man City won the treble?

In 2019, they won four trophies, completing an unprecedented sweep of all domestic trophies in England and becoming the first English men’s team to win the domestic treble.

How many times have United won the treble?


Confederation Club Number won
UEFA Ajax 1
PSV Eindhoven 1
Manchester United 1
Inter Milan 1

In which year did Manchester United win the treble?

After finishing the previous season without winning any titles, United won the Treble of the Premier League, FA Cup and UEFA Champions League in 1998–99, the first and to date only side in English football to do so.

Who won 2008 2009 UCL?

FC Barcelona2008–09 UEFA Champions League / Champion

Who won the triple jump at the 2008 Olympics?

The men’s triple jump at the 2008 Olympic Games took place on 18–21 August at the Beijing Olympic Stadium. Thirty-nine athletes from 26 nations competed. The event was won by Nelson Évora of Portugal, the nation’s first medal and victory in the men’s triple jump.

How many countries participate in the 2008 Summer Olympics?

The 2008 Summer Olympics, officially known as the Games of the XXIX Olympiad, were a summer multi-sport event held in Beijing, the capital of the People’s Republic of China, from 8 to 24 August 2008. Approximately 10,942 athletes from 204 National Olympic Committees (NOCs) participated in 302 events in 28 sports.

Who won the 800m at the 2008 Olympics in Beijing?

The Men’s 800 metres at the 2008 Summer Olympics took place from 20–23 August at the Beijing National Stadium. The final on 23 August resulted in a triumph for Kenyan runner Wilfred Bungei in an official time of 1:44.65. The qualifying standards were 1:46.00 (A standard)…

What company won a green medal at the 2008 Olympic Games?

Beijing Organizing Committee for the Olympic Games. 22 January 2007. Archived from the original on 12 May 2008. Retrieved 29 January 2007. ^ AUSmotive.com (2 August 2008). “Volkswagen claims ‘Green’ medal at 2008 Olympic Games”.