What are the grade boundaries for GCSE?

What are the grade boundaries for GCSE?

GCSE grade boundaries explained: What is the new grading system?

  • 9 = High A*
  • 8 = Low A* or high A grade.
  • 7 = Low A grade.
  • 6 = High B grade.
  • 5 = Low B or high C grade.
  • 4 = Low C grade.
  • 3 = D or high E grade.
  • 2 = Low E or high F grade.

What grade is 58 percent at GCSE?

According to this illustration, grade 4 requires 56 – 66 per cent, grade 5 requires 67 – 77 per cent and grade 6 requires 78 – 88 per cent.

What is A 32 in combined science GCSE?

It seems that the way some schools/colleges have rendered results data for distribution means that the dash in the combined science grades has been left out. So if your son got a score of 32, it is probably 3-2. You can see where these sit on the full 17-point scale here.

What GCSE grades should a Year 9 be getting?

Pupils need a 4 for a standard pass and 5 for a “strong pass”. This means that a candidate who gets nine grade-4s has, technically, passed all their exams. However, the government’s school league tables are based on the percentage of pupils achieved a 5 or above in English and maths GCSEs.

What are grade boundaries and how are they used?

Grade boundaries for: overall qualification (taken from Eduqas), individual units, individual questions. This can be used to provide students with a ‘grade’ for every piece of work they complete whether that be an exam style question or Mock exam. This is based on the 1 – 9 boundaries from Summer 2019.

How many grade boundaries are there in GCSE exams 2019?

37 29 25 22 18 16 Component grade boundaries – June 2019 exams GCSE Where component marks are scaled, two sets of grade boundaries are shown. The first row shows the raw mark grade boundaries and the second row (shaded and italicised) shows the scaled mark grade boundaries.

What is GCSE Media Studies?

Our GCSE Media Studies specification provides learners with the opportunity to develop knowledge and understanding of a range of key issues and the ability to debate important questions about the media. It introduces learners to a conceptual framework for analysing the media, which also underpins study of the media at AS / A level.

What are the notional component grade boundaries for GCSE combined science?

Note that for the two GCSE Combined Science specifications (8464 and 8465), the notional component grade boundaries for the Higher tier grade 3s are actually notional grade 4-3 boundaries. A guide to notional component grade boundaries in the new linear qualifications can be found here