What are the 4 districts of Brunei?

What are the 4 districts of Brunei?

Brunei Darussalam is divided into four districts, namely Brunei-Muara, Tutong, Belait and Temburong.

How many towns are in Brunei?

There are four settlements in Brunei which have municipal status, namely Bandar Seri Begawan, the capital of Brunei; Kuala Belait, a town and capital of Belait District; Seria, a town also in Belait District; and Tutong, the town of Tutong District.

What is Brunei state province?

Brunei, independent Islamic sultanate on the northern coast of the island of Borneo in Southeast Asia. It is bounded to the north by the South China Sea and on all other sides by the East Malaysian state of Sarawak, which also divides the state into two disconnected segments of unequal size.

Why is Brunei divided into two?

The decline of the Bruneian Empire culminated in the 19th century when Brunei lost much of its territory to the White Rajahs of Sarawak, resulting in its current small landmass and separation into two parts.

How many regions are in Brunei?

Brunei Darussalam is divided into four districts namely Brunei/Muara, Tutong, Belait and Temburong.

How many Mukim are there in Brunei?

39 mukims
A mukim is the second-level administrative division of Brunei, and the primary subdivision of a district. There are 39 mukims in the country.

What is capital of Brunei?

Bandar Seri BegawanBrunei / Capital

About two-thirds of Brunei’s population is found in and around Bandar Seri Begawan, the capital and largest urban centre. The city is located on the Brunei River about 9 miles (14 km) from its mouth on Brunei Bay.

Is Brunei-Muara a state?

Bandar Seri Begawan, the country’s capital, is located in this district, which is also de facto the district’s capital….Brunei-Muara District.

Brunei-Muara District Daerah Brunei dan Muara (Malay) برونائی-موارا ضلع (Jawi)
Country Brunei
Administrative centre Bandar Seri Begawan

How many ports are in Brunei?

The public ports in Brunei Darussalam are Muara Port, Kuala Belait Port, Bangar Port Serasa Car Ferry Terminal, which is hearing completion.

Is Brunei part of Malaysia or Indonesia?

It is separated into two parts by the Sarawak district of Limbang. Brunei is the only sovereign state completely on the island of Borneo; the remainder of the island’s territory is divided between the nations of Malaysia and Indonesia. Brunei’s population was 428,963 in 2018.

What is the ethnic makeup of Brunei?

Chinese make up about one-tenth of the population. The remainder of Brunei’s residents consists of other (non-Malay) indigenous peoples, such as the Iban (or Sea Dayak); various peoples of South Asian descent; and temporary workers, primarily from Asia and Europe. The official language is Malay, with English as a major second language.

Why is Brunei a developed country?

It has developed wealth from extensive petroleum and natural gas fields. Brunei has the second-highest Human Development Index among the Southeast Asian nations, after Singapore, and is classified as a developed country.