What 6 things are inspection priorities for an OSHA officer?

What 6 things are inspection priorities for an OSHA officer?

With an estimated 7 million worksites to cover, OSHA prioritizes its inspections based on immediate danger situations, severe injuries, worker complaints, referrals, targeted inspections, and follow-up inspections.

What are the 4 types of OSHA inspections?

Types of OSHA Inspections

  • Imminent Danger Inspections.
  • Investigative Inspections.
  • Employee Complaint Inspections.
  • Programmed Inspections.
  • Follow-up Inspections.

What are the 4 parts of an OSHA inspection?

There are four major stages of an OSHA inspection: Presenting Credentials; the Opening Conference; the Walkaround; and the Closing Conference.

What are some guidelines for conducting a self-inspection?

There are three main guidelines you need to follow if you want to have a successful self-inspection: use the same type of checklist that the regulatory authority uses, identify all risks to food safety, and after the in inspection meet with staff to review any problems.

How often should you inspect a workplace?

Workplace inspections allow you to identify hazards and make sure you’re complying with your WHS obligations. Workplace inspections are completed twice yearly to ensure all potential hazards are identified and controls put in place to manage the risk.

What are the 5 priorities OSHA uses to conduct inspections?

Since not all eight million worksites covered by OSHA can be inspected, the agency has a system of inspection priorities.

  • Imminent Danger has top priority.
  • Fatalities and Catastrophes are next in priority.
  • Complaints and Referrals are OSHA’s third priority.
  • Programmed Inspections are the fourth priority.

Why are safety checklists important?

Checklists. A checklist helps to clarify inspection responsibilities, controls inspection activities and provides a report of inspection activities. Checklists help with on-the-spot recording of findings and comments but be careful.