When did Brandon host the Memorial Cup?

When did Brandon host the Memorial Cup?

The 2010 Memorial Cup was a four-team round-robin format tournament played during May 14–23, 2010 in Brandon, Manitoba.

Who has won the most Memorial Cup?

the Toronto Marlboros
Since the creation of the Memorial Cup, the Toronto Marlboros have won the most titles with seven. Among currently active teams, the Oshawa Generals lead with five titles, the latest one in 2015, while the Regina Pats follow with four.

Where is the Memorial Cup 2022?

Saint JohnTD Station
2022 Memorial Cup/Location

Saint John is the host city for the 2022 Memorial Cup. All games will be played at TD Station, the home of the Sea Dogs. The club won the bid to host the 2022 tournament over the Quebec Remparts. It’s the first time Saint John is hosting the CHL tournament.

What is the OHL trophy called?

Ross Robertson Cup
Ross Robertson Cup has continuously been awarded as the playoffs championship trophy for the top tier of junior hockey in Ontario. The cup transitioned from the Ontario Hockey Association to the Ontario Major Junior Hockey League in 1974, and has been the championship trophy of the Ontario Hockey League since 1980.

Does Toronto have an OHL team?

The modern era of the St. Michael’s Majors began on August 15, 1996, when the college was admitted to the OHL as an expansion team.

Who is hosting the Memorial Cup?

The Saint John Sea Dogs defeated the Hamilton Bulldogs to win their second Memorial Cup. The Memorial Cup returned after two years of absence due to the coronavirus pandemic….2022 Memorial Cup.

Tournament details
Dates June 20–29, 2022
Teams 4
Venue(s) TD Station (Saint John, New Brunswick)
Host team Saint John Sea Dogs

Where do the Charlottetown Islanders play?

Charlottetown, CanadaCharlottetown Islanders / Location