Which is the longest six in IPL history?

Which is the longest six in IPL history?

List of biggest sixes in IPL history:

  • Adam Gilchrist (KXIP) 122m. 2011.
  • Robin Uthappa (RCB) 120m. 2010.
  • Chris Gayle (RCB) 119m. 2013.
  • Yuvraj Singh (KXIP) 119m. 2009.
  • Ross Taylor (RCB) 119m. 2008.
  • Gautam Gambhir (KKR) 117m. 2013.
  • Ben Cutting (SRH) 117m. 2016.
  • Liam Livingstone (PBKS)

Who hit longest six in IPL 2020?

RR pacer Jofra Archer has hit the biggest six (105 metres) in IPL 2020 so far. DC captain Shreyas Iyer’s 99-metre six against KXIP is the biggest among Indians. Mumbai-born 21-year-old Sini Shetty, who hails from Karnataka, was named Miss India 2022 at the 58th Femina Miss India beauty pageant.

What is the longest six of Virat Kohli?

In fact, he is the only player to cross the 125-meter mark in IPL. Morkel’s blistering knock against RCB when he hit 28 runs off an over of Virat Kohli is still alive in the memories of fans….Longest sixes in IPL.

Player Six Distance (in Meters) Year
Albie Morkel 125 2008
Praveen Kumar 124 2011
Adam Gilchrist 122 2011
Robin Uthappa 120 2010

Who hit the longest six in India?


Sr.No Player Team
5 Yuvraj Singh India
6 Chris Gayle West Indies
7 Ijaz Ahmed Pakistan
8 MS Dhoni India

Who hit longest six in test?

Martin Guptill | 127m six vs South Africa, 2012 Guptill bludgeoned the ball over the mid-wicket boundary ferociously and the ball hit the roof of the stand before rolling back on to the ground. This is the biggest six recorded in Test matches.

What is the biggest six in IPL history so far?

The biggest six in IPL history so far is the gigantic hit by South-African all-rounder for Chennai Super Kings. The ball went as far as 125m, making this six the longest six in IPL history. It is also the IPL highest six meter wise.

Who has hit the longest hit in IPL history?

Breaking into the top-five is, once again, Chris Gayle- thanks to his 119-meter-long hit from the 2013 season. He’s not alone, though- Yuvraj Singh (2009, KXIP) and Ross Taylor (2008, RCB) keep him company at this position.

Is Jofra Archer’s 105-meter maximum the longest sixes in IPL history?

As far as long sixes are concerned, the 2020 season has quite a distance to cover. Presently, Jofra Archer ’s 105-meter maximum off Lungi Ngidi occupies the pinnacle spot on this season’s list of the biggest sixes. Impressive? Isolated, yes- but not quite so, when compared with the all-time longest sixes in the IPL’s history.

Who is the longest six-hitter in IPL 2021 edition?

Robin Uthappa’s 120 m six stands fourth in the tally. Unsurprisingly India’s treasured T20 specialist Yuvraj Singh’s 119 m six which he hit in 2009 stands tall in fifth place. Ruturaj Gaikwad is till now the longest six-hitter (108 mts) in IPL 2021 Edition.