How much does it cost to register a trailer in Washington state?

How much does it cost to register a trailer in Washington state?

Fee tables

Recreational vehicle fees
Description Fee
Annual motorhome registration fee $111.75
Annual travel trailer registration fee $36.75
Annual camper registration fee Original: $11.65 Renewal: $10.25

How much are tabs in Washington 2020?

Tab fees start with $30, go up from there $30 license fee. $25 base weight fee (vehicles less than 4,000 pounds) $8 service fee (kept by the subagent if registered there, used for the state ferry system if registered at a county or state office.) $4.50 filing fee.

Do you need a title for a trailer in Washington?

Required on all trailers regardless of size. Issued to trailers registered in Washington. Certificate of Title Issued to trailers registered in Washington. PLEASE REFER TO RCW TITLE 46 CHAPTER 46.61 FOR “RULES OF THE ROAD” WHEN TOWING A TRAILER.

How do I register a trailer in WA?

License a trailer

  1. Step 1Get the trailer inspected.
  2. Step 2Complete an application (Form VL17)
  3. Step 3Provide proof of identity.
  4. Step 4Submit the application in person (Form VL17)

Do you have to register a travel trailer in Washington State?

The short answer is: yes. All 50 states (and DC) require you to register an RV before taking it on the road, just like a regular vehicle.

How are tabs calculated in Washington State?

It is determined by using a formula based on the vehicle manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP), or purchase price for commercial trucks and commercial trailers, and a depreciation schedule set by state law based on the age of the vehicle.

What equipment is needed on a trailer in Washington?

Turn signals and reflectors are required. Tail, brake, and license plate lights are required. Every motor vehicle must be equipped with mirrors mounted on the left and right side of the vehicle and so located to reflect to the driver a view of the highway for a distance of at least 200 feet to the rear of such vehicle.

Do you have to register a boat trailer in Washington state?

To navigate, operate, employ or moor your vessel in Washington, you must have a Washington title, registration card and registration decals, except: If your vessel is a canoe, kayak, or a vessel not propelled by a motor or sail.

Do I need a number plate on my trailer?

Do I need a number plate for towing a trailer? We often get asked “do you need a number plate on a trailer”, and simply put, yes, you must have a number plate for a trailer!

Do trailers need reverse lights WA?

The law states that ANY trailer including caravans that exceed 750 kg need to have a fully functioning trailer reverse light. This is specified in Section 6.4 of regulation 48 approval of vehicles with regard to the installation of lighting and light signalling devices.

How long do you have to register a trailer in Washington state?

You have 30 days to title, register and get WA plates on your vehicle. (You can get a $529 minimum traffic fine if you are a resident and do not license your vehicle in this state.

Can you be pulled over for expired tabs in Washington State?

Expired tabs: “Failure to renew an expired registration before operating a vehicle on the public highways of this state is a traffic infraction.” If you were to get a ticket for expired tabs, you’d be looking at a $136 fine for tabs expired less than two months, or $228 if they’ve been expired longer.

How much are tags in Washington State?

$25 for cars up to 4,000 pounds. $45 for cars between 4,001 and 6,000 pounds. $65 for cars between 6,001 and 8,000 pounds. $72 for cars 8,001 pounds and over.

Do trailers need insurance in Washington?

Do I need insurance on my trailer? The rule of thumb for trailers, that are used for personal use, is that the liability follows whatever vehicle it is towing the trailer (up to a certain size). As long as the trailer is hitched to a covered vehicle, the liability from that vehicle will extend to the trailer.