What is the meaning of Kotwali thana?

What is the meaning of Kotwali thana?

A police station
noun. Indian. A police station. office, depot, base, headquarters, centre.

Which ward is Kotwali thana?

Kotwali Thana (Dhaka Metropolitan)

Ward Mohalla Literacy rate (%)
2+2 (part) 44

How many Thanas are in Chattogram?

15 thanas
There are 15 upazilas and 15 thanas (the latter under Chittagong Municipal area) within Chittagong District.

What is difference between thana and Kotwali?

The Kotwali covers the main or usually the older part of the town/city under its jurisdiction. A police station is also called as a Thana in the local language. The officer in charge of a Police Station is designated as or called as the Station Officer (S.O.) or Station House Officer (S.H.O).

Who is Bada Babu in police station Quora?

MEJHOBABU : He is the next to OC. Officiating in his absence. Most Mejhobabus are TWO STAR Sub Inspectors. I have seen getting them promoted within a couple of years and become OC or Barobabu in their next promotion….

How can I find my police station in my area?

How to Know Your Nearest Police Station?

  1. Step 1: Visit the Passport Seva Website.
  2. Step 2:On the left-hand column, under “Information Corner”, click on Know Your Police Station.
  3. Step 3:Select your State.
  4. Step 4:Select your District.
  5. Step 5:A list of police stations in that district will populate.

Is Elephant Road in Dhaka North or South?

That is to say, some of the most important areas of the capital fall under Dhaka South City Corporation including Dhanmondi, Khilgaon, Basabo, Mugdapara, Fakirapul, Arambagh, Motijheel, Shahjahanpur, Malibagh, Paltan, Shantinagar, Green Road, Elephant Road, Segunbagicha, Shahbag, Lalbagh, Wari, Jatrabari and Old Dhaka.

How many municipalities are in Ctg?

The district consists of one city corporation, seven municipalities, six thanas, 20 upazilas, 197 union parishads and 1,319 villages. Chittagong had been a sea port since the ancient time.

How many districts are in Ctg division?

11 districts
The division includes the Chittagong Hill Tracts, where ethnic minorities make up half the population. This field office covers 11 districts: Chittagong, Rangamati, Bandarban, Khagrachari, Cox’s Bazar, Feni, Brahmanbaria, Lakshmipur, Comilla, Chandpur and Noakhali.

Who is the head of Kotwali?

The head is called ( CrPC) the Station House Officer or SHO.

Who is bigger DCP or ACP?

The DCP has a higher rank. The rank of Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) is comparable to the rank of Superintendent of Police (SP). As a result, DC/DCP is greater than ACP.

How many thana are there in Dhaka South?

Dhaka South City Corporation consists of 75 wards covering the thanas of Paltan, Motijheel, Sabujbagh, Khilgaon, Mugda, Shahjahanpur, Shampur, Jatrabari, Demra, Kadamtali, Gandaria, Wari, Ramna, Shahbag, Dhanmondi, Hazaribagh, Kalabgan, Kotwali, Sutrapur, Lalbagh, Bangsal, Chawkbazar, and Kamrangirchar.