Who won the 22 Slam Dunk Contest?

Who won the 22 Slam Dunk Contest?

Obi Toppin
NBA All-Star Saturday Night results, highlights: Obi Toppin wins Dunk Contest; Towns captures 3-point crown.

Who was in the 1988 dunk contest?

Top Moments: Michael Jordan, Dominique Wilkins duel in 1988 dunk contest. Michael Jordan scores a perfect 50 on his free-throw line dunk to defeat Dominique Wilkins.

Who won the 2006 dunk contest?

Nate Robinson
Again in 2006, the Dunk Contest in Houston revitalized the interests of audiences as 5’9″ Nate Robinson of the New York Knicks took the title with a great dunk-off.

Did Jordan lose a dunk contest?

It’s all about being a showman.” It’s for that reason the former Hawks star doesn’t begrudge losing to Jordan in 1988 at Chicago Stadium, a classic showdown that remains the subject of debate. “No matter what, the fans got their money’s worth,” Wilkins said. “It was all about laying it on the line.

Who won the dunk contest 2005?

NBA Slam Dunk Contest past winners

Year Winner Team
2005 Josh Smith Hawks
2004 Fred Jones Pacers
2003 Jason Richardson Warriors
2002 Jason Richardson Warriors

Has there ever been a center in the 3 point contest?

CLEVELAND (AP) — Karl-Anthony Towns gave big men everywhere something to shoot for. Minnesota’s 7-footer became the first center to win the 3-Point Shooting Contest, defeating seven guards during the NBA’s All-Star Saturday and providing a memorable moment on a night the dunk contest barely got off the ground.

How many times did MJ compete in the dunk contest?

While Robinson is the only NBA player to win the competition three times, there are five men who have been victorious twice: Dominique Wilkins (1985 and 1990), Michael Jordan (1987 and 1988), Harold Miner (1993 and 1995), Jason Richardson (2002 and 2003) and Zack LaVine (2015 and 2016).

Who won the 2001 Slam Dunk Contest?

NBA Slam Dunk Contest past winners

Year Winner Team
2001 Desmond Mason Sonics
2000 Vince Carter Raptors
1997 Kobe Bryant Lakers
1996 Brent Barry Clippers

Who won slam dunk 3 times?

guard Nate Robinson
Former point guard Nate Robinson is the most decorated player in the history of the NBA Slam Dunk Contest, having won the event three times.