Who has been Honoured with the FIR Player of the Year Award 2019?

Who has been Honoured with the FIR Player of the Year Award 2019?

Manpreet Singh has become the first Indian to win the “Player of the Year for 2019” award since its inception in 1999. Manpreet Singh recieved a total of 35.2% of the combined votes from media, fans, National Associations and players.

Who is the number one field hockey player in the world?

Dhyan Chand
By player

Rank Name International caps
1 Dhyan Chand 185
2 Sohail Abbas 311
3 Paul Litjens 177
4 Balbir Singh Sr. 61

What is the full form of FIH?

The Fédération Internationale de Hockey (English: International Hockey Federation), commonly known by the acronym FIH, is the international governing body of field hockey and indoor field hockey.

Who has been named the FIH Women’s Hockey Player of the Year?

Harmanpreet Singh and Gurjit Kaur were named the FIH Player of the Year in the men’s and women’s categories, respectively. Indian hockey players swept the 2020-21 edition of the FIH Stars Awards, the international hockey federation (FIH) announced on Wednesday.

Who is the best female field hockey player?

Luciana Paula Aymar (Spanish pronunciation: [luˈsjana ajˈmaɾ]; born 10 August 1977) is an Argentine retired field hockey player. She is the only player in history to receive the FIH Player of the Year Award eight times, and she is considered as the best female hockey player of all time.

Who is the first Indian player to win the title of player of the year?

The first winner of the award was then Dempo striker, Sunil Chhetri.

Who is the head of Indian Hockey Federation?

Gyanendro Ningombam
Hockey India

Regional affiliation Asian Hockey Federation (AHF)
Affiliation date 2011
Headquarters New Delhi, India
President Gyanendro Ningombam
Official website

Who was the first Indian woman to get an Olympic medal?

Karnam Malleswari
At the 2000 Sydney Games, Karnam Malleswari became the first Indian woman to win an Olympic medal.