What are the 30 district of Odisha?

What are the 30 district of Odisha?

Odisha comprises 30 districts which are Angul, Balasore, Bolganir, Boudh, Bargarh, Bhadrak, Cuttak, Deogarh, Dhenkanal, Gajapati, Jagatsinghpur, Kalakhandi, Jharsuguda, Nayagarh, Sundargarh, Rayagada, Puri, Kendrapara, Koraput, Khurda, Malkangirir, Ganjam, Rayagada, Sonepur, Sambalpur, Kandahmal, Nabarangapur.

How many districts are there in Odia?

Odisha, a state on the eastern coast of India, is divided into 30 administrative geographical units called districts. These 30 districts have been placed under three different revenue divisions to streamline their governance.

How many districts are there in Odisha border?

Odisha has a long history of disputes with Andhra Pradesh which shares border with the State in five districts — Koraput, Malkangiri, Rayagada, Gajapati and Ganjam. The political map of Odisha as on November 14, 2019. Courtesy: Survey of India.

How many districts are there in Orissa with name?

Odisha has 03 Divisions, 30 Districts, 58 Sub-Divisions, 317 Tahasils and 314 Blocks.

Which district is largest in Odisha?

Districts of Orissa

# District Population
1 Ganjam 3,529,031
2 Cuttack 2,624,470
3 Mayurbhanj 2,519,738
4 Baleshwar 2,320,529

Which district is small in Odisha?

Jagatsinghpur district
Having a geographical area of 1759 sq km, the Jagatsinghpur district is the smallest district in Odisha in terms of territorial location. This district has got a total population of 11,36,971 including 577,865 male and 559,106 female as per 2011 census.

Who is the top 1 educated district in Odisha?

High Literacy

# District Literacy
1 Khordha 86.88 %
2 Jagatsinghapur 86.59 %
3 Cuttack 85.50 %
4 Kendrapara 85.15 %

How to find Districts of Orissa by road?

The districts of Orissa are easily accessible from all parts of Orissa by well maintained roads and railway tracks. The default format of this map would be JPEG (72dpi) This map can be used for internal purpose of project report/presentation and would be available without the watermark.

Which is the largest district in Odisha by area?

Mayurbhanj is the largest district and Jagatsinghpur is the smallest district by area. Ganjam is the largest district and Deogarh is the smallest district by population in Odisha. Bhubaneswar, the capital city of Odisha is located in Khordha district. The area and population of the 30 districts are given below:

Is the capital of Orissa/Odisha Bhubaneswar?

However Compare Infobase Limited and its directors do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same. Orissa /Odisha is one of the 28 stateslies on the eastern coast of India. The capital of Orissa or Odisha is Bhubaneswar. The contemporary state was formed on April 1st, 1936.

What is the geography of Odisha?

Geography of Odisha Odisha lies on the east coast of the country and is lined with the beautiful seashore of the Bay of Bengal. It covers an area of around 1,55,707 square kilometers. The state shares its borders with Madhya Pradesh to its west, Andhra Pradesh to its south, West Bengal to its northeast and Jharkhand to its north.